Notice of Annual Meeting to Voting Members

July 25, 2016

Notice of Annual Meeting to Voting Members
(Proxy Link Click Here)

The Annual Meeting of the Weekapaug Foundation for Conservation will be held on Thursday, August 25, 2016 at 4:30 p.m. at the Weekapaug Chapel, Weekapaug, Rhode Island for the following purposes:

  1.  To elect five nominees to the Board of Trustees as submitted by the Nominating Committee.  Nominees are as follows:
Gina A. Breakstone 
Margaret Hark 
Janis C. Richards 
James E. Stifel 
Jules N. Vachon 
1 year extended term
5 year term
5 year term
1 year extended term
5 year term


The members of the Nominating Committee are as follows: John P. Duffy (Trustee, Committee Chair), Gina A. Breakstone (Trustee, Chair), Robert M. Byrnes (Trustee), Joseph V. Cavanagh, Jr. (Trustee), Richard A. Smith (Member at Large).

  1.  To receive the Annual Reports of the Chairwoman and Treasurer and to approve the Minutes of the 2015 Annual Meeting.
  2.  To hear the Annual Reports of the Membership/Development, Land Acquisition, Finance and Stewardship Committees.
  3.  To announce the winner of the thirteenth annual Richard A. Dumouchel Memorial Scholarship to a student in Environmental Science at the University of Rhode Island.
  4.  To transact any other business that may legally come before the meeting.

Members who are unable to attend are urged to complete and promptly return their proxies. If you have not received a proxy please use the link above and mail to: P.O. Box 3067, Westerly RI 02891

This is an open meeting.  All residents are welcome to attend.

Debra Kemper


Current Officers and Trustees and Term Ending Dates

Gina A. Breakstone, Chair - 2016
Susan M. DiLoreto, Vice-Chair - 2016
James E. Stifel, Treasurer - 2016
Debra G. Kemper, Secretary - 2018
Linda U. Atkins - 2019
Robert M. Byrnes - 2017
Joseph V. Cavanagh, Jr. - 2019
John P. Duffy - 2016
Geren W. Fauth - 2017
Maura T. Legare - 2020
Charles E. Panciera, Jr. - 2017 
Henry M. White, III - 2019




Cron Job Starts