Annual Meetings

Notice of Annual Meeting to Voting Members

The Annual Meeting of the Weekapaug Foundation for Conservation will be held on Thursday, August 23, 2018 at 4:30 p.m. at the Weekapaug Chapel, Weekapaug, Rhode Island for the following purposes:

  1. To elect three nominees to the Board of Trustees as submitted by the Nominating Committee.  Nominees are as follows:

Robert M. Byrnes                 3 year extended term

Robert C. McCormack, Jr.   3 year term

John J. Strafach, III              3 year term

The members of the Nominating Committee are as follows: Debra G. Kemper (Trustee, Committee Chair), Linda U. Atkins (Trustee, Chair), Robert M. Byrnes (Trustee, Vice Chair), Joseph V. Cavanagh, Jr. (Trustee), Gina A. Breakstone (Member-At-Large).

  1. To receive the Annual Reports of the Chairwoman and Treasurer and to approve the Minutes of the 2017 Annual Meeting.
  2. To hear the Annual Reports of the Membership/Development, Land Acquisition, Finance and Stewardship Committees.
  3. To announce the winner of the fifteenth annual Richard A. Dumouchel Memorial Scholarship to a student in Environmental Science at the University of Rhode Island.
  4. To transact any other business that may legally come before the meeting.

Members who are unable to attend are urged to complete and promptly return their proxies.

This is an open meeting.  All residents are welcome to attend.

Debra G. Kemper, Secretary

Current Officers and Trustees and Term Ending Dates

Linda U. Atkins, Chair – 2019

Robert M. Byrnes, Vice Chair – 2018

Julien N. Vachon, Treasurer – 2021
Debra G. Kemper, Secretary – 2018
Joseph V. Cavanagh, Jr. – 2019                                   
Jon A. Emswiler – 2022

Margaret Hark – 2021

Frank J. Kinney – 2022
Maura T. Legare – 2020

Stacey S. O’Rourke – 2022

Janis C. Richards – 2021
James M. Tobin – 2022

Henry M. White, III – 2019



Cron Job Starts