Notice of Annual Meeting to Voting Members

The Annual Meeting of the Weekapaug Foundation for Conservation will be held on Thursday, August 20, 2020 at 4:30 p.m. via Zoom for the following purposes:

  1. To elect five nominees to the Board of Trustees as submitted by the Nominating Committee.  Nominees are as follows:

Robert R. Bouvier – 5 year term

Susan R. Gatto – 5 year term

Constance L. Gardner – 5 year term

Michele E. Pallai – 5 year term

Edward B. Whittemore – 5 year term

The members of the Nominating Committee are as follows: Robert M. Byrnes (Trustee, Committee Chair), Linda U. Atkins (Trustee, Chair), Joseph V. Cavanagh, Jr. (Trustee), Gina A. Breakstone (Member-At-Large).

  1. To receive the Annual Reports of the Chairwoman and Treasurer and to approve the Minutes of the 2019 Annual Meeting.
  2. To hear the Annual Reports of the Membership/Development, Land Acquisition, Finance and Stewardship Committees.
  3. To announce the winner of the sixteenth annual Richard A. Dumouchel Memorial Scholarship to a student in Environmental Science at the University of Rhode Island.
  4. To transact any other business that may legally come before the meeting.

Members who are unable to attend are urged to complete and promptly return their proxies.

This is an open meeting.  All residents are welcome to join the Zoom. Zoom information will be sent via email.

Maura T. Legare, Secretary

Current Officers and Trustees and Term Ending Dates

Linda U. Atkins, Chair – 2020

Frank J. Kinney – 2022

Maura T. Legare – 2020

Julien N. Vachon, Treasurer – 2021

Robert M. Byrnes, Vice Chair – 2020

Joseph V. Cavanagh, Jr. – 2020

Jon A. Emswiler – 2022

Margaret Hark – 2021

Stacey S. O’Rourke – 2022

Robert C. McCormack, Jr. – 2021

Janis C. Richards – 2021

John J. Strafach, III – 2021

James M. Tobin – 2022

Henry M. White, III – 2020

Download Proxy Card